As Punjab’s new chief minister, Hamza Shahbaz takes the oath of office.

At a ceremony conducted on Saturday at the Governor’s House in this city, Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shehbaz received the oath from National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf.

As Punjab's new chief minister, Hamza Shahbaz takes the oath of office.

After the Governor’s repeated refusals to administer the oath, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf was required to do so by the Lahore High Court. Present were Federal Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah, PMLN Central Vice-President Maryam Nawaz, and other dignitaries.

Hamza Shehbaz was congratulated on becoming chief minister by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, former President Asif Ali Zardari, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto, and Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah.

No unauthorised individual was permitted to enter the Governor’s House during the oath-taking ceremony due to strict security measures that had been put in place to prevent any unfortunate incidents.

It is important to note that on April 16, 2022, Hamza Shehbaz won the election for Chief Minister of Punjab with 197 votes. The PPP, Aleem Khan, Tareen, Asad Khokhar groupings, and independent assembly members all backed Hamza Shehbaz throughout his campaign.

Hamza Shehbaz, the chief minister of Punjab, later paid a visit to Jehangir Khan Tareen in Model Town to express his gratitude for his assistance. Both leaders addressed the creation of the Punjab government and other current political concerns during the about 45 minute meeting. The interior minister Rana Sanaullah Khan also congratulated Hamza Shehbaz, according to the APP. According to a statement released here, he prayed for his success in his role as Chief Minister. He anticipated that Hamza Shehbaz would lead the province toward development and prosperity in his capacity as CM.

Leave a Reply